Once a campaign and a message is created, the message is send for approval. The campaign and the associated message (awaiting approval, approved, stopped, completed rejected) is displayed under the campaign tab. The user with message-approving privilege role can edit, approve, stop and reject a message.

To reject a message, refer the followings.

  1. On dashboard click Campaigns tab.
  2. Search the campaign, and then click on it.
  3. Click on the message that you want to reject.
  4. Preview the message details and then click Reject.
  5. The message status will be changed based on the message delivery schedule.